Stumped

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Rules and other Cricket topics.

What is a stumping?

Stumped

This usually happens when there is a spinner bowling. If a batsman, while in his follow through, is found short of the crease and the wicket-keeper dislodges the wicket, then the batsman is given out stumped. It should be prompt and any time delay will result in a run out decision being given and the bowler will not be credited with the wicket.

   

Comments

Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.



Name:


URL: (optional)


Comment:


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Cricket Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!


Guru Spotlight
Jennifer Mathes, Ph.D.