LBW

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Rules and other Cricket topics.

What is Leg Before Wicket (LBW) in cricket?

LBW

A batsman is given out LBW, when the ball hits the
body and the umpire is of the opinion that the ball
will hit the stumps, had the batsman completely missed
it. But there are certain exceptions. If the ball has
pitched outside the leg-stump, then the batsman can
never be given out LBW.
In the other case, if the ball has pitched outside
the off-stump and has also hit the batsman outside his
off-stump, he cannot be given out. The height is also
taken into account. Even if the batsman is adjacent to
the stumps but the ball has hit him high on the legs
then chances are that he will be given the benefit of
doubt.

   

Comments

Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.



Name:


URL: (optional)


Comment:


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Cricket Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!


Guru Spotlight
PJ Campbell